Stefanie-in-Leicester.reismee.nl

Arrival in Leicester

What a day… I couldn’t sleep at all back in Belgium. 5 hours and before I knew it I had to get up. After checking my bags for the thousandth time, I said goodbye to my sis who had a bad coldL We felt bad for leaving her, but good thing my niece came tonight. And she had her medicine.

So, my mother, dad and myself left at 9.00 towards Calais. We got on the eurotrain and after a quick ride of thirty minutes we arrived in Folkestone. It was a sunny day and after a drive through the beautiful English landscape we arrived three hours later in Leicester. Driving on the left had its challenges for my dad, but he did great!

The Bradgate hotel is so cosy on the outside and the inside as well. We were (ontvangen) by David, a fellow caretaker of the hotel next to Paul. He answered all our questions and showed us our room. For this one night we share a room, pretty big with nice bathroom, including my bathtub and toilet. It’s not sure if this will remain my room for the next few weeks, seeing I booked the room with microwave and refrigerator. Anyhow, I’m happy already.

After throwing our luggage in the room we headed out into town. The main road is just around the back and it’s just a ten to fifteen minutes walk to the centre. And what a centre it is! Shops everywhere! Marks&Spencer, Waterstones, Poundlands, Subway, restaurants and a giant shopping mall. After a tip from David, I bought a cell phone for £9.99 (£19.99 with a sim card and some money included). Mom bought two small speakers in the form of panda’s (one for me and my sister).

We went to look for St. Margaret’s station next, where I needed to find my bus to Groby and buy a subscription. The bus company was closed though and would have to come back later this Monday. So I would just buy a ticket MondayJ

And out of nowhere came Tom and Tiffany, together with her dad, brother and his girlfriend. We immediately exchanged cell phone numbers and Tiffany’s dad had the great idea to take us to a pub!

We got some beers (me wine), and had some fun. My dad and mom needed the drinks, because they were really worried. They’re also glad I have Tiffany and Tom’s number and have seen them already. Tiffany and Tom had to leave at 7pm because otherwise their car would be stuck in the car park.

So, my parents and I went to eat something in Bella Italia. We had some Antipasta and pasta dishes. It was very good and had a nice talk! They’re relaxed and relieved to leave me here alone for five weeks.

After all, a first great day, and though I’m not alone, I look forward to these five weeks!!!

Reacties

Reacties

Judith

Amai wa nen boterham om te lezen, al goed dat je me alles uitlegt via skype :) have fun sister !! LovKe you !

Ruben

Hi there Stef!

Zo te zien heb je het er al helemaal naar je zin! Geniet ervan en laat ze ginder maar eens zien wat je kan :D
Groetjes! xx

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!